Skip to main content

Laura elected to the German Academy of Sciences Leopoldina

Laura has been elected to the German Academy of Sciences Leopoldina, one of the world’s oldest existing learned societies. The German Academy of Sciences Leopoldina was founded in 1652 as a classical scholarly society and now boasts 1,600 members from almost all branches of science. Notable members include Johann Wolfgang von Goethe, Joseph Lister, Max Planck, and Albert Einstein. Throughout its history, 186 members have won Nobel prizes. Read the article on Pritzker School of Molecular Engineering’s website.

Gagliardi Group website wins an award!

The Gagliardi Group website has been awarded silver by the MUSE Creative Awards. This recognition is a part of the MUSE Awards Program, which was created by the International Awards Associate (IAA) in 2015. IAA’s inception was based on a mission to honor, promote and encourage creativity by providing a new standard of excellence for evaluating media design production and distribution. Read the announcement here.

Sílvia Escayola visits Gagliardi group!

Sílvia Escayola, a Ph.D. student at the Department of Chemistry of the University of Girona in Spain, joins the group as a visiting scholar during Winter 2022 to collaborate with Gagliardi Group members. Welcome, Sílvia!